SCRC Conducts 2019 Annual Meeting and Admits Memphis and Georgia Tech

Announces competition realignment for 15s

In the annual general meeting on April 07 the Southeastern Collegiate Rugby Conference completed several items of business related to membership, competition and leadership.

Present:  Alabama, Auburn, Kennesaw State, Kentucky, Middle TN State, Ole Miss, Mississippi State, South Carolina, Tennessee
Absent:  Georgia

Meeting Opening at 8:00 PM EST

Elected Leadership
Commissioner – Marty Bradley
Treasurer / Secretary – Jim Farrar

Appointed Leadership
Competitions Director – Gary Anderson
Discipline Director – Charles Dube
Referee Director – Dave Haines

University of Memphis
Georgia Institute of Technology
Both teams were accepted by a unanious vote.

2019 15s Competition Review
Tier 1: Kentucky, Alabama, South Carolina, Tennessee, Georgia, Kennesaw State
Tier 2: Auburn, Georgia Tech, Memphis, Middle TN State, Ole Miss, Mississippi State

Features: 1 crossover for a total of 6 matches. Championship game in each tier. challenge / promotion match options.

2019 7s Competition Review
April 13 – Columbia, SC
Winner – USAR National Tournament Bid
Highest finishing SEC team – CRC Bid

Financial Report
Membership voted unaniously to leave 2019-2020 dues at 2018-2019 level and also approved budget to reflect previous year budget.

High Performance
Review of plans and proposal for all-star team and camps/clinics.

Please update. 

Meeting Adjourned at 8:40 PM EST