2016 SCRC 15s All-Conference Teams Announced

11/21/2016, 2:15pm ESTBy MTB

Possibly the most talented assembly of players in the history of SCRC

The Southeastern Collegiate Rugby Conference has selected the 2016 All-Conference team.  Each team was tasked with nominating players from their team plus also identifying players of their opponent during the regular season. Players were selected to First Team, Second Team and Honorable Mention.  Some positions were consolidated into categories for the purposes of listing the most deserving candidates.

Alabama and Tennessee led the way with 7 players each named as all-conference. Kentucky followed with 6 and South Carolina with 5.  Florida and Georgia each placed 4 on the list.  Mississippi State and Ole Miss had 3 each.  Vanderbilt and Auburn added two each to bring the total of recognized players to 43. 

SCRC Most Valuable Player and 15s Coach of the Year will be announced on November 28.  

Within the next two weeks full details of the SCRC All-star program will be announced.  This will be the first time for the top players in the SCRC to assemble and play as a team.

First Team

Front RowObum Imonugo (UGA)
Front RowShawn Dawley (UA)
Front RowKeenan Kayser (UT)
LockBobby Collins (UA)
LockKerry Roberts (UT)
Back RowMicah Stewart (USC)
Back RowCaleb Canter (UK)
Back RowJosh Landon (UT)
ScrumhalfKyle Burnett (UF)
FlyhalfBrendon Esson (UK)
Back  Ross Depperschmidt (UA)
BackCJ Leadingham (UK)
BackChristian Harrell (USC)
BackSean Barnes (USC)
BackMaxwell Dodds (UM)

Second Team

Front RowMatt Hornback (UK)
Front RowRoger Williams (UF)
Front RowTristan Corbin (AU)
LockTanner Bryan (UM)
LockAshton Yates (MSU)
Back RowKyle Peterson (UK)
Back RowBobby Morgan (UA)
Back RowJustin Sanders (AU)
ScrumhalfTravis Vickers (UT)
FlyhalfNick Duklewski (UT)
Back  Parker Baker (VU)
BackCameron Massengill (MSU)
BackJustin Smith (UF)
BackJosh Robinson (UM)
BackEthan Fromm (UGA)

Honorable Mention

Mike Mahon (USC)
Jack Donlon (UT)
Dylan Craven (UT)
Pat Bray (VU)
Heath Ross (UA)
Richard Gomez (UGA)
James Puente (UA)
John Detamore (MSU)
Iggy Guisasola (UA)
Alex King (UGA)
Daniel Nargi (UF)
Shaq Suber (UK)
Tim Hamil (USC)